[re.writing: to die poisoned in the house of revelations]

(Imagen: Tumblr)

This is what I saw: trees floating in the sea. I, too, had left the house, like those women who were torn from the turbulence. The pearls, the crystals which once lit the garden were extinguished. I could no longer dream. That body I do not see, which does not exist, keeps piercing with its wolves the place of thought. I had left the house. Without knowing it, I was looking for a kingdom in the elements. And this is what I saw: someone allocating small candles on the water so my animal would go back to the forest.

[Reescritura en inglés en colaboración con j.a.m. En español, aquí]
Acerca de DANIELA CAMACHO

México, 1980. Poeta y traductora.
Esta entrada fue publicada en Poemas y cosas quebradas. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

